31185069 Celtic Knot Designs with an Australian Twist by Lorraine Kelly
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I received a free copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

Blurb:
Medieval horseman, mermaids, dragons, peacocks, cats, birds, koalas and mandalas are some of the unique designs you will find in this book of 31 designs by Lorraine Kelly. Some designs are inspired by “The Book of Kells” and medieval drawings, while others are modern designs with an Australian twist.
The designs are black and white line drawings digitally copied from her original watercolor and ink works, or designs she created for her Adult Coloring Book “Celtic Knots Coloring Book – 30 Adult Coloring Pages”. These unique designs have been created over a few years, and are all drawing using ArtRage software, which produces the similar results as traditional media.

The mix of traditional and modern works makes for an interesting collection of Celtic Knot Drawings.

Review:
The pictures are beautiful and fun to color! I love the seamless combination of Celtic Knots with an Australian flair. They flow together perfectly, and are sure to please! It’s listed for ages 10-18 but even adults will enjoy these relaxing patterns and pictures!

The one change I might suggest, is that I wish there was a little more variety, and that the Australian touch was a little more even with the Celtic Knots as there are a few pages that it’s obvious, but some pages seem to lack the Australian charm, and although I love the Celtic Knots, the Australian theme is what makes this one different. The pages that you can see both clearly were my favorite, and I would love to see more of that, but I highly recommend this, and loved coloring it!

