33916133 Ruby in the Water by J.P. Sterling
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Blurb: A musical prodigy’s search for his true identity . . . And the mystery woman who holds the life-saving key.

When Peter Arnold, a teen-age musical prodigy, collapses on the biggest night of his career, he receives crippling news and the prognosis is grim.

While in a coma, Peter experiences dream-like flashbacks revealing his journey to piano stardom, the people who have impacted his life and that of his family’s, including Peter’s strange connection to a mysterious woman who lives behind his church. Peter’s life changes forever when the mystery woman steps forward with a secret that could be the key to his recovery.


So good! So good! I really wasn’t sure about this when I started it. I loved the idea the blurb painted, but I didn’t immediately connect with the characters. It took until about the half-way point for me to become fully interested, and about 3/4 of the way though to understand what was happening, but the end was well worth it!

A touching, and extremely emotional tale about a mother’s love, her special son, family, passion, and heart-break. From the ups and downs of every-day life, to dealing with a disability, to just being different, this book takes it’s readers in an inspirational journey, and left me close to tears! (A place I rarely get!)

