18741152 Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Anna has everything figured out – she was about to start senior year with her best friend, she had a great weekend job, and her huge work crush looked as if it might finally be going somewhere… Until her dad decides to send her 4383 miles away to Paris. On her own.

But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna finds herself making new friends, including Etienne, the smart, beautiful boy from the floor above. But he’s taken – and Anna might be too. Will a year of romantic near-missed end with the French kiss she’s been waiting for?

Magical…really captures the feeling of being in love.” – CASSANDRA CLARE

“Very sly. Very funny. Very romantic. You should date this book.” – MAUREEN JOHNSON

Cover: Pretty! ❤
Rating: 5 Stars
Overall: Loved it!
Characters: Fun and human
Plot: Anna is shipped off to a French boarding school her senior year. Will she make new friends, and will her old friends be waiting for her when she returns home?
Page Turner: Yes
Series Cont.? Yes
Recommend: Yes
Favorite Character: St. Clair
Source: Library

Review:

This book! OMGoodness! I loved every moment of it, and couldn’t put it down! Which I find strange, yet exciting, since I don’t often read or enjoy romance/chick-lit books! (I’m a fantasy girl through and through XD) but this one really surprised me! I loved how easy this was to read, I flew threw it, and that’s saying something since it’s almost 400 pages long! (Normally that would take me a few days to read at least, I read this in a little over 1!)

I loved Anna and St. Clair’s relationship, but I also really enjoyed seeing them hang out with friends, and getting the chance to explore France some as well! The detail and writing style made it seem as if I was there with the characters, and it was easy to imaging the story playing out as a movie in my head! (Which I loved!) I also love how things happened both in France, and back home for Anna, as I was worried that her old life would be forgotten or neglected, but in fact the two still continue to play a big part in her life, adding another layer to the story!

