Her Fiery Viking: A Paranormal Romance (Her Elemental Viking Book 1) by [Tipton, AJ] Her Fiery Viking by A.J. Tipton
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received an ecopy from the author(s) in exchange for my honest review.

Mikkel just might be too hot to handle. He’s an ancient Viking, cursed with immortality and the compulsion to burst into an uncontrollable ball of fire when enraged. After centuries of tragedy, Mikkel fears the fury within him and the danger he poses to anyone he lets too close.

But when Joanna, a smart, sexy engineer angry at the world, explodes into his life, Mikkel can’t resist her smoldering allure. Has the time finally come to let someone in and embrace the fire? Or will their fiery passion scorch these lovers?

This mature romance includes incendiary bar room shenanigans, harrowing kidnapping, high speed car escapades, and a love strong enough to heal even the most damaged of hearts.

NOTE: Each book in the “Her Elemental Viking” series stands on its own and can be read in any order.

A roller-coaster of emotions for a quick read! I went from disliking Mikkel in the beginning to drooling over him when he meets Joanna! While I expected this just to be a quick, smutty romance (and it has plenty of that ;D) but it also has some action and suspense to it! While not my favorite read this year, I did really enjoy these characters, and have to know, what’s up with Lola? I’m excited at the chance to learn about her story in the future! Just what I needed between much heavier series that tend to leave me in a slump.

I’ve said before, I’m not big on romance, and while I enjoy a good supernatural romance from time to time, that’s not really my genre either. So it takes a lot to hold my attention in a genre I don’t often read, and this one grabbed by attention early and never let up! I’m excited to read more by AJ Tipton! 

