Hello again, and welcome to My Monday

Last week was pretty busy, and an emotional roller-coaster for me. Both good and bad, and I’m just glad it’s the start of a new week!

Last Monday I won a free bus pass, for being the 100th person to buy one, since the town is having it’s 100th Anniversary. I also went the the store by myself, something that I don’t often do.

I walked around town a little, and visited the library for the first time since moving. Didn’t get anything this time, but seen some books I would like to pick up soon!

Then I had to deal with noisy neighbors, I think they had guests over, but they were being really loud most of the night! Ugh, the downside of apartments!

Thursday they changed our mail over, so we should be getting everything here now, so I’m excited that it’s finally official!

I also talked to some of my friends that I don’t get to talk to much. I also got asked out on a date! (Not sure if I’m going yet though, since I’m not looking to start a relationship now)

I was told I didn’t get the job at LifeWay sadly, but I have a few others that I plan to try, so hoping to get something soon, and still looking for a church to start going to.

I was approved for an eARC of One Dark Throne! I’m reading it now, and loving it!

29923707 One Dark Throne (Three Dark Crowns #2) byKendare Blake 

The battle for the Crown has begun, but which of the three sisters will prevail?

With the unforgettable events of the Quickening behind them and the Ascension Year underway, all bets are off. Katharine, once the weak and feeble sister, is stronger than ever before. Arsinoe, after discovering the truth about her powers, must figure out how to make her secret talent work in her favor without anyone finding out. And Mirabella, once thought to be the strongest sister of all and the certain Queen Crowned, faces attacks like never before—ones that put those around her in danger she can’t seem to prevent.

In this enthralling sequel to Kendare Blake’s New York Times bestselling Three Dark Crowns, Fennbirn’s deadliest queens must face the one thing standing in their way of the crown: each other.

Thanks again for reading, and feel free to share how your week is going down below!

