Waiting on Wednesday: Oct 10, 2018

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

40119041

Salt for Air

Greek mythology meets The Little Mermaid in this delicious fantasy novel about a quiet, nerdy girl who meets a mer prince in her bathroom. Perfect for fans of The Heroes of Olympus and the Lux series.

Seventeen-year-old Ellie dreams of mermen. She writes fanfiction about them and spends time in underwater kingdoms in her imagination, trying to escape the sad reality: she is an orphan. And not only that, but she’s bullied every day at school -she’s a nerd, she hates sports, she loves books and she used to be overweight. What’s not to bully?

One day, the bullies go too far. They try to drown her, but at the last minute an otherworldly creature shows up in the water. He keeps her breathing and tells her to live: “How will you be able to save anyone if you can’t even save yourself?”

She thinks it was a dream, but the emerald-eyed merman boy who rescued her appears in her school the next day. Is he really the exiled prince of an ancient kingdom that’s on the brink of utter destruction? And is he asking her to save him? Or is something far more sinister and deadly lurking in the water that surrounds her little Greek town?

When myth and reality collide, can love save their lives?

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Oct 10, 2018

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

◎The Book Lagoon ◎

The Book Lagoon

Adventures Thru Wonderland

~Living life one page at a time~

Retrospective Lily

Reflections on Christianity, Disability, Classic Literature, & More!

Kyera's Library

Discover a hidden library of new treasures

Tinted Prose Reviews

Book Reviews & Painted Pages

Mommy and Bella read

Sharing our love of books

The Bookish Mel

Books, book hauls, book reviews, and so much more!

The Book Thief Without Words

Hannah. "I have hated words and I have loved them and I hope I have made them right"

Life of a Literary Nerd

bibliophile blogger

Inside the Inkwell

Official Blog of Author Christopher D Schmitz

%d bloggers like this: